One chapter ends and another one begins

Standard

I feel as if it was only yesterday that I wrote my last post SOLD.

Tomorrow is settlement day and it arrives with a mix of sadness, for leaving behind a lot of hard work, and excitement for what lies ahead.
A month has gone by so quickly and we have managed to move all my belongings into Simon’s house…besides the big mound of furniture currently taking up the carport that unfortunately won’t fit into his house. Simon’s (Our) house (I need to get used to saying ‘our’ house now) is finally neat and tidy and the boxes have all been unpacked and put away. Bring on the garage sale in a couple of weeks where hopefully someone out there wants to buy our stuff!

photo

 

About rachtav

Hmmm...this is a tricky one! I tend to function a lot better in life when the focus is away from me...which is why I find this so difficult to write! I am a 30-something full-time teacher with a dog named Basil. Perhaps if I document some of the things I love, dislike and everything in between first. LOVE...my Maltese dog Basil, my fiancé Simon, wasting ridiculous amounts of time browsing the internet, teaching, laughing, cleaning (call me crazy I know), craft things, photography, fiddling with things to make them perfect…I am a little OCD, ASD and also have moments of ADD! DISLIKE...cooking (although Simon loves it so we're a match made in heaven), watching copious amounts of TV, how forgetful I am, the anxiety I harbour for almost everything! One day I would love a pocket of land to live on where my dog and a teacup piglet will be the best of friends and frolic amongst the garden beds. Haha, well one can dream!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

